Marketplace Commission

The Church Street Marketplace District Commission consists of nine members, appointed by the Burlington City Council, who serve three-year terms. The Commission is comprised of business owners and citizens who set policy for the Marketplace. It is also responsible for establishing common area fees charged to Marketplace property owners. The fees provide the majority of funding for the Marketplace operating budget.

The Church Street Marketplace Commission meets monthly. Find upcoming dates on the City’s public meeting calendar.

Meetings are open to the public. To be added to the agenda, please email Kara Alnasrawi, Executive Director, at

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes

Common Area Fees Spreadsheet

Common Area Fees FY25

Annual Operating Budget


Marketplace Commissioners

Mark Bouchett, Chair, Church Street Business owner, Homeport; 6/30/25

Linda Magoon, Secretary
Burlington Resident; 6/30/25

Sarah Beal
Downtown Business owner, Common Deer; 6/30/24

Cara Tobin
Downtown Business owner, Honey Road Restaurant; 6/30/24

Erik Monsen
Entrepreneurship professor, UVM Grossman School of Business; 6/30/26

Becky Holt, Vice Chair
Burlington resident; 6/30/26

Sam Tolstoi, Treasurer
Downtown Business owner, Muddy Waters; 6/30/25

Chris Haessly
Burlington resident; 6/30/25

Romeo von Hermann
Burlington resident; 6/30/26